Thursday, August 29, 2013

I will not flee from your hug.

Day 28: What is your love language?

If you do not know what a love language is, I encourage you to take the test here

I've taken this test a couple of times in the past, but I decided to take it again.  It's been over a year since I've taken the test and with each new month in college, I find a new piece of who God is creating me to be.

These were my results:

I actually did change since the last time I took this test!  Last year, my results were (in order): Quality Time, Words of Affirmation, Receiving Gifts, Acts of Service, and Physical Touch.

For the first time in my life, Physical Touch is not my #5.  I'm not a touchy person at all, but it looks like I enjoy hugs more than I used to (and you know, I think I actually do)... and Receiving Gifts dropped to the bottom of the list for the first time, from being #3.

If you've never taken the love languages test, I encourage you to do so.  Take it with family or your circle of friends.  Seeing how the people around you receive love can be so beneficial in strengthening your relationships.

A game I like to play with a couple of my friends is to guess someone's love languages in order before they take the test.  I'm usually correct!  Being aware of other people's love languages helps you to understand ways that they might be showing love to you that you might have taken for granted before, and it also gives you a focus on serving the people around you in ways that they will understand best.

What are your love language scores?

One year ago: My Poor Head
Two years ago: I've discovered instagram.

No comments:

Post a Comment